Airport Transfer Booking Software Compared: How to Choose (2027)
Six airport transfer platforms compared on published price, per-trip fees, setup cost, flight tracking and driver apps, including how 8Move Transfer Booking compares.
Airport Transfer Booking Software Compared: How to Choose (2027)
Choosing airport transfer booking software comes down to four numbers and three features. The numbers are what you pay each month, what you pay per booking, what you pay once to get started, and how long you are committed. The features are flight tracking, a driver app, and the languages your customers and drivers actually use. This guide compares six platforms on those points. Every competitor figure comes from the vendor's own pricing or product page, checked in September 2026. We make 8Move, which is one of the six, so its row is sourced and marked the same way as the others.
If you sell fixed-price routes such as an airport to a resort, also quote trips between any two addresses your customer picks, want your own branded booking portal with no marketplace commission, and serve customers in several European languages including Arabic, 8Move Transfer Booking is built for that. If you need a bundled driver app today, read the table first.
Two kinds of platform
Own-platform software gives you a booking site, a dispatch board and a driver app under your own brand. You pay a software fee and keep the customer relationship. A marketplace sends you bookings from its own audience, takes a commission on each one, and owns the customer. This comparison covers own-platform software only. If you are weighing the marketplace route, read own portal vs marketplace and direct bookings vs commission first.
What to compare
- How the price scales: by vehicles, by users, or by trips. A flat plan and a per-trip plan cross over at some monthly volume.
- What sits on top of the plan: a one-time setup fee, a per-trip fee, or a card-processing rate.
- Flight tracking: included, capped, or absent. Airport pickups move with delays, so a cap matters.
- Driver app: included in every plan, or sold separately.
- Pricing rules: whether the software prices fixed routes such as an airport to a resort, whether it can also price a trip between any two addresses by distance, and whether it handles seasons, time of day, group size and luggage.
- Languages and regions: interface languages, currencies and time zones. One operator in Switzerland may serve German, French, Italian and English speakers in the same week.
- Contract terms: monthly or annual, length of the trial, and the notice period to cancel.
Comparison table
Checked in September 2026. Prices are list prices in each vendor's own currency. "Not stated" means the vendor's page does not say, not that the feature is missing.
| Platform | Published price | Fees on top | Setup fee | Flight tracking | Driver app | Region and languages |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 8Move Transfer Booking (our product) | Platform plans on our pricing page: Starter CHF 490 a month, Professional CHF 1,290 a month. No Transfer-specific plan is listed | No marketplace commission | Not stated | Automatic flight-status tracking included | Booking app and dispatcher panel included. The driver-facing app is a separate product, Driver Pro | English, French, German, Italian and Arabic, with right-to-left support. Switzerland-based |
| Moovs | Free Test Drive (10 vehicles, 10 drivers, 10 rides a month). Standard $149 a month. Pro $199 a month. Enterprise from $999 a month | Transaction fee of 3.4% + $0.30 on Standard and 3% + $0.30 on Pro. The page also says there are no per-trip fees | $299 on Standard and Pro | FlightAware, from Standard | Yes, iOS and Android, all plans | Not stated |
| Limo Anywhere | Core $99 a month (up to 500 trips). Plus $249 (up to 1,500). Black $549 (up to 5,000) | $0.25 per trip on Core, $0.20 on Plus and Black. 1% on Lead Quote Close bookings | $299, $599 and $899 one-time, by plan | Included in all plans | Included in all plans | Not stated. Month to month, 30 days' notice to cancel |
| Yelowsoft | Not published. 7-day free trial, paid plans on request | Not stated | Not stated | Yes, with live arrival data and delay alerts | Yes | Multi-language and multi-currency, languages not listed |
| LimoExpress | Team 5 €36, Team 10 €59, Team 25 €139, Team 50 €239 a month. Annual plans discounted | Not stated | Not stated | Included but capped: Team 10 and up get 50 flight checks and 15 SMS a month | Included, Android and iOS | 20+ languages, multi-timezone. 14-day trial |
| Chauffix (self-reported) | $10 a month on Starter | 0% commission | $399 one-time | Yes, flight number lookup with automatic re-timing | Included | English, Spanish, Portuguese, French and Arabic. Built for fleets of 1 to 25 vehicles |
Chauffix figures are the vendor's own claims and were not independently tested. The 8Move row reflects our product and pricing page as of the same date. Moovs lists a transaction fee per plan and separately states that it charges no per-trip fees, so confirm with them what the transaction fee covers.
How the pricing behaves as you grow
Take 400 trips a month. On Limo Anywhere Core that is $99 + 400 × $0.25 = $199, before the one-time $299 setup fee. A flat plan such as Moovs Standard stays at $149, plus its transaction fee on the bookings it applies to. At 1,200 trips a month, Limo Anywhere Plus comes to $249 + 1,200 × $0.20 = $489. The crossover point depends on how many of your bookings are paid by card, so run the numbers with your own volume and payment mix before you compare list prices.
Which platform suits which operator
If you sell fixed-price routes and also take trips between any two addresses under your own brand, and you do not want to pay commission on every booking, the own-platform model fits, and Transfer Booking covers that case.
For a single vehicle or a small fleet, the entry price and a driver app that works out of the box matter most. Chauffix, LimoExpress Team 5 and the Moovs free tier are the cheapest ways in, though the Moovs free tier stops at 10 rides a month.
Once you pass a few hundred trips a month, model per-trip pricing against a flat plan. Limo Anywhere publishes tiers up to 5,000 trips a month, so the comparison is easy to run.
Selling in several languages? Check the language list first. LimoExpress states 20+ languages and Chauffix lists five. The others do not publish a list, so ask.
For sending and receiving jobs through partner networks, look for named integrations. LimoExpress lists GNet.
Where 8Move fits
8Move Transfer Booking is own-platform software for transfer operators. The product does this today:
- Fixed routes with a pickup and drop-off radius, so an airport to a resort is priced as one route. The customer can also pick a known place or type any address, see the distance and travel time on a map, and get a price from distance-based rate tiers when no fixed route matches.
- Automatic flight-status tracking, so pickups stay in sync with delays and early landings without a manual check.
- Season, time-of-day and group-size multipliers, optional extras such as a child seat, and a round-trip discount, all configured by you.
- Vehicle classes with minimum-class rules by passengers and luggage, so a group with four large bags is not offered a sedan.
- A dispatcher panel to assign and reassign drivers, cancel with a reason and filter bookings by date, status and driver.
- Your own branded booking portal and no marketplace commission on the bookings that come through it.
- A booking app and dispatcher panel in English, French, German, Italian and Arabic, with right-to-left support, from a Swiss company based in Sion.
The table shows where it stands today: drivers use the separate Driver Pro app rather than one bundled into Transfer Booking. If that matters to you now, ask us for the current status before you decide.
To see how it would price your own routes, request a demo. You can also read about fixed-route pricing for agencies, replacing WhatsApp and Excel dispatch, the Transfer Booking page, the pricing page, or the wider guide to airport transfer software.
Questions to ask every vendor
- What is my total monthly cost at my trip volume, including setup, per-trip and processing fees?
- Are flight checks capped, and what happens when the cap is reached?
- Is the driver app included in my plan, and on which phones does it run?
- Can customers book, and drivers work, in the languages I sell in?
- How much notice do I give to cancel, and is there a reactivation fee?
- Can I export my customers, bookings and prices if I leave?